(19) (18) (17) (16) States
Motorists to give a 3-foot gap when passing cyclists!

Breaking Bicycle Law News:
Congratulations to the States of Georgia , Delaware, Kansas & Nevada!
The 3 foot rule is now a LAW!
  • September 2011:
    • The 3-Foot Passing Bill (Senate Bill 910) passed the State Assembly in a 44-25 vote and it now goes to Governor Jerry Brown for his signature.  If the Governor signs SB 910 California would join 20 other states which already require drivers to give cyclists at least three feet of clearance when passing them from behind.

  • 2011: 
    • 4 new States pass the 3 foot Rule into Law!

Dealers Welcome!

What is the 3 Foot Rule?

In its simplicity the 3 Foot Rule requires motorists to give bicyclists a 3-foot margin when passing them. 

3FootRule.com has the trademark on the 3 Foot Rule and sells 3 Foot Rule Cycling Jerseys and Cycling Apparel. If you would like to purchase a License to use the 3 Foot Rule or Co-Brand a Cycling Jersey using our likeness and the "3 Foot Rule", you can email us at: contactus@3footrule.com.

Which States have a 3 Foot Rule?

To date 20 states and Washington DC have passed a mandatory 3-foot passing law. Some states have a safe distance requirement others have a safe distance suggestions in their Drivers manuals. Many cities have 3 feet or safe distance ordinances. In any case the number of States having a 3 Foot Rule in its law is growing, many States are in litigation for it. We will keep you posted.

 Need Team Jersey's?

 Promote the 3 Foot Rule

    3 Foot Rule Brand &
     Your Team Design

  A winning combination!
Saving lives one shirt at a time!

  These jerseys will save lives!
     - Miranda Matthews
       Asheville, NC

Coming Soon
3fr Dealer Locator

New Products

3fr Share the Road Classic Sport Cycling Jersey
Our Price: $79.95

           3FootRule.com is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.